Saturday

A georgeus sunrise this morning.  And errands to run and before I can get to my agenda. Went to pick up the laundry and they were just folding it.  Yesterday when the Senor dropped it off he said we would pick it up manana instead of the usual 6 PM  as every week we’ve forgotten to get it until the next day. Our clothes looked like they had either sat in a dryer all night or a laundry basket.  Everything was wrinkled beyond belief.  We’ve never had things wrinkled except for fold marks, we will see how it looks after it hangs for a day.  Met with success at the bank-in-a-box, the line only had a half dozen people ahead of me, the night before there had to at least 20 people in line. We have found “Bannorte” to be user friendly for us so we continue to go there.

Now that the errands are accomplished I can go do what I had on my agenda and that is going to the Ecco Tianguis Saturday morning market.  It’s noon by the time I get there and I’m hungry. One of the vegetarian items they are serving is a tamale cooked in and served on a banna leaf. It is very good, a tad spicey, but not too much.  My purchases for today are a grapefruit for tomorrows breakfast and two pairs of earings which  $60 pesos since Iwas buying two. I love this charming market, everything is either handmade, recycled and the food is vegetarian.  My only issue is now that they are in ther school yard, there isn’t enough shade. It’s hot and back to our casa for a nap, followed by me cooking dinner of scollops and shrimp. Once again three scollops were over done as not all the shrimp was deveined and that took to much time whie the scolloped cooked.  Classic example why I shoud be taken out to dinner every night, I am no cook. But that simply isn’t in our budget

Later my balcony neighbor and friend helped me set up my tablet and phone with a translator so maybe I can stop carring around a dictionary.

wrinklesbbbvv

n

Author: zihuathyme

I'm a traveler, not as frequently as I would like as I'm semi retired. I prefer that phrase to working part time. I would travel to new places, my husband Doyle, not as adventurous as I is more comfortable with the tried and true. Thus we have fallen into a routine (not a rut) of going to Zihuatanejo for 3 months January and February, March. Pendleton Oregon for the Round Up. Plus numerous short trips. We are "RVers". For hobbies I make and sell stone & shell bird houses, garden and read my new kindle. I'm a Wedding Officiant and officiate at about 40 weddings a year, and also operate a small delivery service. Prior to my "semi retirement" I was in corrections and before that I owned and operated a bail bond agency, In 2016 My husband began chemo for Chronic lymphoma Leukemia, while doing well this has changed some of our travel habits. Relaxing in Mexico suits him well, for that I am thankful. KO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s